Scrapbook page

Hi everyone,

It’s been awhile since I’ve blogged.  A few weeks ago I went on a scrapbooking retreat and it took me awhile to get everything unpacked again.  I love going to the retreats but the aftermath (coming home and unpacking it all) sometimes is daunting for me.  I cleared out the crafty side of my room and kind of started over putting things away and rearranging a little bit.   Now I’ve been doing some scrapbook pages.  At the retreat I made 6 gift cards for Christmas, 7 greeting cards and 8 scrapbook pages so I will have lots to show you. Since I’ve been home I have made another scrapbook page and am starting another one.  I think I got the scrapbooking bug again!  It’s a good thing because I am far behind on scrapbooking my 8 grandchildren!  Speaking of grandchildren, today was the first day of school for my grandkids and so I have some pictures of them (taken by their moms) to scrapbook as well.  there is always something to scrap!

So here is the first page I am going to share with you. This is my granddaughter, Kaitlyn.  This is about a year ago when she was living with her family at Ft. Sill, OK.  A friend of the family had a photography business and she took these pictures of Kaitlyn. Kaitlyn is so expressive and I just love these photos of her.  Enjoy!

 

Kaitlyn 2013 scrapbook page

My pages tend to be simple and pretty straightforward.  I have a hard time getting everything on the page.  I want to thank Carrie Jones for her help with this page.

Have a great day!  Happy crafting!

Kathy

 

Leave a Reply

