More wine bottle art

Hello again!

I thought today I would share another of the wine bottles that I did.  This one is different from the first one I shared  in that I used jute for the entire bottle.

2014-02-15 16.16.23

What you will need: 

  • Wine bottle cleaned and label removed
  • Jute (natural and green (or any color of your choice)
  • Burlap flowers
  • Lacy ribbon
  • Tombow glue
  • Spray paint, if you choose to paint your bottle.

Making the bottle:

  1. *Spray paint your bottle and let it dry for several hours or overnight.
  2. Decide on the pattern you want to make and start with the natural jute and wrap bottle with it ending at the back of the bottle.
  3. Start the green jute where the natural jute stopped and wrap however many times you wish.  On this bottle, I wrapped three times around
  4. Start again with the natural jute and wrap (and I think on this bottle I wrapped 10-12 times) around alternating with the green jute and finish the neck of the bottle with the natural jute.
  5. Let the bottle sit for a bit to allow the glue to dry.
  6. Decorate with the lace ribbon and flowers.**

*After I finished this bottle it turned out that I really didn’t need to spray paint it because I ended up covering the whole bottle.  Live and learn!

**The reason the flowers are not lined up on this bottle is because my “seam” at the back of the bottle was not lined up.  So I placed the flowers on the different seam endings and thus that ends up being the front of the bottle.  Each bottle I do is a learning process as I learn this new craft.

Thanks for stopping by!  Have a great day!

Kathy

 

One thought on “More wine bottle art

Leave a Reply

