Valentine’s cards

Happy first day of February!  I’ve been busy making Valentine’s cards.  We have 8 grandchildren so that means lots of cards. I actually have about 16 V-day cards made so I have a good selection to choose from when it comes to sending out cards!  The rest I will save for next year!

Framelits Circle card front

Framelits Circle card front

Framelits circle card inside
Framelits circle card inside

This card is quite simple to make using the Sizzix Framelits Circle die.  All the elements on the card are from either that die or the Oval Framelits card die.  I stamped the little girl from the Greeting Card Kids stamp set onto water color paper and used my markers to color her in.  The paper is retired Stampin’ Up paper.

100_8778

These three cards are done with Real Red and Whisper White cardstock.  The top left card uses the new  Language of Love stamp set.  The heart doily on the card on the top right is from Michael’s.  The heart inside the heart doily is the heart punch from Stampin’ Up and fits perfectly in the center of the heart doily.  I used the same heart punch on the three hearts on the front of the third card.

More Valentine cards using the little girl from the Greeting Card Kids stamp set.

More Valentine cards using the little girl from the Greeting Card Kids stamp set.

I just love that little girl from the Greeting Card Kids stamp set so I stamped her on water color paper and used markers to color her in.  Then I cut her out using various framelits.  The paper is some old paper that I had in with all my Valentine’s craft items.  The card base is Very Vanilla and the mat is Early Espresso.  

I hope these cards will get your creative juices flowing for Valentine’s day.  I’ll share more cards I made later on.  Have a great day!!

Kathy                                    

 

Leave a Reply

