“Sea” you soon! card

Hello all,

I’ve been out of town to PA (where the weather was gorgeous) for our second annual family reunion.  Just got back yesterday.

Today’s card is one I made and sent to my parents in anticipation of our visit last week.  I got my inspiration from a Thank You card we received from our friends Linda and Pete L.  I also saw the sentiment “Sea” you soon! in the latest CardMaker magazine and knew it was perfect for this card.  This is a really fast project but makes a very cute card. So here is the card:

100_8599

Supplies you will need: 

  • Cardstock:  Very Vanilla, Calypso Coral
  • Inks:   Calypso Coral and Soft Suede
  • Technique:  2nd generation stamping.  (go to this link to read about second generation stamping at the bottom of the post – http://wp.me/p3o6f2-1c)
  • Stamp N Write marker:  Calypso Coral
  • Perfect Layers tool.

Assembling the Card:

  1. Cut Very Vanilla cardstock to form a 5 1/2″ x 4 1/4″ card
  2. Now here is the tricky part!  I didn’t write down my measurements before I sent the card and I am not sure what the measurement is of the other Very Vanilla piece but it appears to be square and so I would guess it is about 3 1/2″ x 3 1/2″ with a 1/4″ border for the Calypso Coral.
  3. Stamp images on the Very Vanilla cardstock as shown using second generation stamping technique.  Adhere to Calypso Coral and make border using Perfect Layers tool.
  4. Attach to card as shown.
  5. Write sentiment on right side of card.  Inside of card was left blank for writing a note which I wrote with the Calypso Coral Stamp N Write marker.

I hope you are inspired by this card to make one for someone special in your life.

Until next time, happy stamping!

Kathy

Leave a Reply

