Mother’s Day Card

Hello my friends,

With Mother’s Day fast approaching, I thought I would share this card I made for Mother’s Day.  I got my inspiration for this card from www.prettyimpact.com

Card Front

Card Front

Inside of card
Inside of card

Supplies you’ll need:

 

Delightful Dozen Stamp set from Stampin’ Up

Card stock:  Poppy Parade, Very Vanilla

DSP (designer series paper):   I used Everyday Enchantment for this card.

Ribbon, pearls, dimensionals (or pop dots)

Assembling the card:

This card is a 5 1/2″  x  4 1/4″  bottom open card.

I matted the card with the DSP that measures 5 1/4″  x  4″

The next mat is 4 1/4″  x 3″  in Poppy Parade and the Very Vanilla measures 4″  x  2 3/4″

I stamped my sentiment on the Very Vanilla and then adhered to the Poppy Parade.  I tied my ribbon on the upper left corner and added some pearls in the bottom right corner.

I attached this to the front of the card using dimensionals (or pop dots).

On the inside of the card I used Very Vanilla 5 1/4″  x  4″ and then put a strip of the DSP  1 1/2″  x  4″

At this point you can either stamp a sentiment or in this case, I left it blank to write a note to my mother.

I realize that you may not have your mother here with you but this card can be adapted and used for almost any occasion.

That’s it for today.  I hope you get a chance to make a card today!  I know I will because I am going to our Stampin’ Up Workshop.  Always love the workshops!

Have a great day!

Kathy

Leave a Reply

